Follow these steps to delete a location;
Launch the app and select the menu, then the pencil icon in the top right to access the edit locations page. Tap and hold (long-press) the location you wish to remove. Tap the Trash Can in the upper right to delete the location. You will see confirmation that the location has been deleted with an option to undo.
Or you can delete a location by tapping the location and then tapping the trash can in the upper right.